New life, who dis?

Welcome to my humble spot on the interweb.

This blog is for anyone who is interested in scratching the surface of my mind and learning parts of my story, thank you for taking the time anonymous reader. Whoever you are, I am hoping to build a community here, so feel free to get in touch! This is also a place for fitness, health and lifestyle inspirations.

A quote from the late Maya Angelou reminds me why I do the things I do, and why I do them in the way I do:

“My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style”

At 31 I feel I have reached a point in my life where I have started to “come into my own”, I have more energy than I did in my twenties, am in the best shape of my life (although this is a constant process), and give less ducks than ever. I can say, I do love life for what it is.

2016 was a whirlwind in terms of my entry into the fitness industry in Calgary. I started teaching yoga and surfset in February, learned to spin and teach in October, and am starting with Undrcard boxing studio, opening tomorrow on boxing day. I will be posting my teaching schedule in the new year.

To say the least I have strayed a bit from my Biotechnology roots.

Apart from my passions for movement and fitness, I work for a small start-up called Vivametrica, which produces health analytics using wearable device data. I think however people are so much more than a sum of their parts, so rather than describing the mundane details of who I am I will let you figure that out.

portraitsbyasim-1-of-1-6Photo credits: Asim Overstands

Leave a Reply

